Four recent graduates honored with Distinguished Dissertation Awards

6 Jun

Four recent Auburn University graduates have been selected as winners of the Graduate School’s 2013-14 Distinguished Dissertation Awards.

Award winners are Yingsong Huang, Kailash Jajam and Hema Ramsurn in the Mathematics/Physical Sciences/Engineering category and Mallory Lucier-Greer in the Social Sciences category. Huang and Lucier-Greer will go on to compete for the Council of Graduate Schools/ProQuest Distinguished Dissertation Awards.

The Distinguished Dissertation Awards recognize the scholarship of doctoral students whose dissertations make an unusually significant contribution to their respective disciplines. Auburn’s colleges and schools nominate students for the awards, and an award committee composed of graduate faculty selects the award winners.

Click here to read the full story.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: