Doctoral graduates recognized with Distinguished Dissertation Awards

10 Jul

Recent Auburn University graduates Kevin Kocot, Chris Marble and Elizabeth Ndontsa have been selected as winners of the Graduate School’s 2012-13 Distinguished Dissertation Awards.

The awards recognize the scholarship of doctoral students whose dissertations make an unusually significant contribution to their respective disciplines.

Award winners receive an honorarium of $500 and a certificate. Of this year’s winners, Kocot has also been selected to compete for the national Distinguished Dissertation Awards sponsored by the Council of Graduate Schools and ProQuest.

To read more about the winners and their dissertations, visit the website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: