AU claims 4 NSF Graduate Research Fellows, 3 honorable mentions

18 Apr

The National Science Foundation has named an Auburn University student and three alumni as NSF Graduate Research Fellows and cited two other Auburn students and an alumnus for honorable mention.

The recently named fellows are Honors College student Lauren McManus, a senior in aerospace engineering; Matthew McBride, a 2012 Honors College graduate in chemical engineering; Jennie Appel, a 2011 graduate in electrical engineering; and Joshua Jarrell, a 2005 graduate in applied mathematics.

Each fellowship provides three years of support at $30,000 annually and an additional $10,500 cost-of-education allowance. The purpose of the fellowship program is to help ensure the vitality and diversity of the scientific and engineering workforce in the United States.

Click here to read the full story.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: