Four selected for annual Master’s Thesis Awards

23 Oct

Four recent Auburn University graduates have been selected as winners of the Graduate School’s 2012-13 Master’s Thesis Awards.

Award winners are Leah Craig, Harrison Meadows and Zachary Wakefield in the Humanities and Fine Arts category; and Brandon Swan in the Mathematics, Physical Sciences and Engineering category. Meadows and Swan will go on to compete for the Conference of Southern Graduate Schools’ 2012-13 Master’s Thesis Awards.

The Master’s Thesis Awards recognize the scholarship of master’s students whose theses make an unusually significant contribution to their respective disciplines.

Award winners receive an honorarium of $250 and a certificate, which is presented at the Graduate School’s annual award ceremony each spring.

Click here to read the full story.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: